Brendan and Deja (May 2018)

The Seahorse Residence is a beautiful and unforgettable villa that allowed us to have such a memorable wedding weekend celebration with our family and close friends. All the guests could not have been more complimentary of the staff for their helpfulness and politeness, as well as the actual layout of the villa, which overlooked the incredibly beautiful Santorini sunsets and Aegean Sea. The villas offered both a communal and intimate environment where guests could meet in common areas for food, drink or the pool, while also allowing guests to enjoy their own private space if they preferred to stay in one of the 8 available bedrooms. Chantal helped organize all the events with the various photographers, caterers and entertainment and was so very helpful in making our day special. We had our concerns with planning a wedding remotely from the US, but Chantal and her staff truly did an exceptional job in making it a weekend we will look back on fondly for years to come. We already are looking forward to celebrating an anniversary there in the future. The food by Fontas was incredible! The breakfasts each morning are top notch. Thanks again to Chantal and her staff!

Jonathan (May 2018)

“Everything about our stay was outstanding! This has to be one of the best places to stay in Santorini, from the location, to the private, amazing balcony/view, to the cleanliness, to the wonderful breakfast served right on our balcony every morning, this was probably my best AirBnB experience to date. If you’re going to rent private transport, then it’s super convenient because they’re able to drop it off right by the AirBnB. If and when I come back to Santorini, I would love to stay back here again. It will be my first choice. But in the meantime, I will suggest this place to anyone wanting to spend any amount of time in Santorini.”

Kelly (May 2018)

“If you want a quiet place to stay just minutes away from Thira, and walking distance to several other wonderful shops, restaurants, and sites, this place is a great choice. If you value starting your day with breakfast, book this place NOW. We were served some of the absolute best breakfast my husband and I have ever had, with new breakfast being served to our private villa daily at whatever time we chose. The pictures do not do justice for the peace and serentity of this property. We HIGHLY recommend staying at Chantal’s place, so much so, in fact, that we will likely stay at her place again when we return next year.”

Chris (April 2018)

“Location was fantastic, the views were outstanding and the help from all the staff when it came to finding parking, and bringing in luggage was amazing, would 100% return. I proposed to my fiancé at this location, the view from the terrace was spectacular. Breakfast was fantastic as well, when we return to Santorini we will be returning for sure.”

Laura (April 2018)

“A lovely stay! Chantal was highly flexible with us when we encountered a problem with our transportation to Santorini. She helped us to get our vacation back on track & we will always be grateful to her for that! What makes Sea Horse stand out are the views & the staff. Tonia is amazingly cheerful & helpful; Kostas is polite & funny; Athena & her husband are a delightful couple & they make delicious breakfasts! All of the staff truly understand the meaning of hospitality! The location & views here are fabulous! The beds are very comfortable & both rooms in which we stayed (b/c of our transportation snafu) were exceptionally clean. This was comforting to us after we witnessed other nearby, upper-tier hotels leaving mattresses out on exterior patios during pre-season construction. We would definitely stay @ Sea Horse Villas again!”

Pankaj (April 2018)

“Well, I may be repeating what everyone else has said. If there is a category of Airbnb VIP+ places, this surely deserve to be one among the top's. I have stayed at many airbnb places but this is definitely the best I stayed. Coming to various aspects: Location: It's a 10-15 min walk from Fira center. The shops are closeby but what distinguishes this place is the amazing view of sunset you get right from the balcony. Hospitality: I have never witnessed hospitality better than what I got here. The breakfast was superb. The rooms are cleaned daily. They treat you like a VIP. Thank you so must for hosting us. and for those who have read the review, if this place is available on your date, go grab it...”

Chuck (April 2018)

“I read all the awesome previous reviews and yet this place was still better than expected. Very close to everything but yet below the walking traffic. The help and advise from everyone was so welcomed. Athina, Xenophon (chefs) Truly a great breakfast to start the day. We are use to very nice hotels that claim to be 5 star etc.. but this breakfast, great advice and conversations brings it to an 8 star ( maybe 2 Michelin stars, sorry just watched 'Burnt",) Tonia and Kosta.( housekeeping, advice, transportation help with luggage very appreciated). Last, we stayed in a smaller unit, but there are larger ones on site. Chantal was great with our communications. you guys so much for making my wife's 60th Bday something to remember !!”

Kamini (April 2018)

“Chantal's place is by far, the most amazing one I've had a chance to stay in. Her home is furnished beautifully and the view (of the caldera) is exquisite and quite honestly, matchless. The house was tidied/cleaned by her assistant, Tonia, everyday and a wonderful breakfast spread was cooked for us each morning. Her place is a short 10 minute walk to Fira town and EXTREMELY accessible to almost everything - cafes, restaurants, shops, tour agencies, car and atv rental shops. She arranged for our 2 way transport at no additional cost which I was very thankful for. She even made special sleeping arrangements for my toddler son. She had the most amazing collection/library of books for quiet entertainment. There is no doubt that I will choose her home time and time again should I return to Santorini! Special mention to Tonia for taking such excellent care of us!”

Haseeba (March 2018)

“My husband and I had such an amazing experience at Chantal’s place! It was our first time in Santorini and the view was just unimaginable! Chantal’s assistants were super helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was a great touch! Her location is so convenient and there are many restaurants and shops walking distance. Don’t hesitate to book her place if you find it available!”

Cynthia (March 2018)

“We HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Santorini, Greece, it is by far the most sought after location, accommodations, and hospitality service on the Greek islands! Everything was EXCEPTIONAL! The fresh flowers were an incredible touch and the tasty wine was greatly appreciated! Breakfast was amazing each day and so delicious. From beginning to end we had the very best time and can't thank you enough for this lovely stay and opportunity to share your gorgeous villa residence. We are extremely grateful for all and for our sweetest, most helpful hosts ever..thank you so much!”

Wally (March 2018)

“Chantal’s place was amazing. It is in a perfect location and the view from the Villa you almost cannot beat anywhere else. Her assistants were so nice and helpful whether it was local tips or making a reservation for you for dinner. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious and we almost never wanted to leave the Villa! Would recommend to anyone. More than we expected.”

Jim (October 2017)

“We stayed in Chantal’s place in the 1st week of October, 2017 and can’t say enough great things about the location, service, accommodations, etc. A very special thank you to Tonia who made sure everything was looked after for us and went out of her way numerous times to make sure that everything was awesome! Morning breakfast on the terrace each day was also excellent! Highly recommend staying here!!!”

Yifei (October 2017)

Unparalleled experience. Walked around the island and this villa is no doubt with the best view while enjoy the privacy and 180 degree view. Sitting in the middle area of the island, compare to Oia and Fira, you can see the two ends of the island, which is phenomenal and truly impressive. The host is very accommodating. Pick up and drop off for the airport. Great breakfast with nice chef team. For any family or couple, this villa has its own cliff and therefore offer the privacy that is hard to find from Fira or Oia. Highly recommend to anyone who would like to visit Santorini.

Benjamin (September 2017)

Our stay was extremely delightful. We were picked up at the airport. We were welcomed by fresh drinks , fresh fruits, freshly baked muffins when we arrived. They provided us a temporary room as we arrived early before the appointed check in time. Amenities were awesome, cleaned everyday and place was decorated/ furnished artistically. There is tv, music and kitchen is complete. The place has the best private view of the Caldera. Simply awesome. It was so good that we spent an equal amount of time in the place drinking wine with cheese and simply to admire the beauty of the sunset. It was really beautiful and an exhilarating experience. The staff was warm and hospitable. Tonia cleaned the place daily and xenopan and Athena provided delicious freshly cooked breakfast everyday. Place is also in a Very good location and restaurants and groceries are easily within 5 min walk. Am very happy and now we know why Chantal is considered a Super Host. We will definitely be back.

Bruno (September 2017)

Big thanks to Chantal and her staff, wonderful, helpful and welcoming folks. The place is as described and fantastic like many reviews prior to ours mentioned it. Fantastic view, setting and the location is perfect. If you want to see the entire island, best to rent a car which Chantal set up for us. We enjoyed the pool after visiting in the hot weather and the numerous sitting areas to enjoy the amazing view . Thank you to Chantal and her staff for helping us set up excursions and get advice on the places to visit. Breakfast was first class, it was cooked and served by a wonderful couple to kick off the day. Lots of nice restaurants that you can easily walk to. Merci et au plaisir de se revoir, Bruno et Karine.

Markian (September 2017)

PICTURES DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE! This place is in the absolute best location... we were so close to the main blue topped church that we didn't see it at first! You are right under it! You walk out and you realize that the rooftops where you are staying are where all the beautiful photos are from. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful... we had a balcony view that was to die for.... I honestly couldn't believe the beauty! Absolute perfect honeymoon destination and if we ever come again, we are going to stay in the exact same place... a better location is actually impossible.

Loretta (August 2017)

This Santorini villa was wow. I can't imagine a better place on the whole island in terms of view, location, and host. Whatever we needed Chantal helped us arrange or provided for us. I even needed a birthday cake so she arranged transport for me to an amazing bakery to select a cake. The staff onsite did my laundry and the chef came super early in the AM to cook us an amazing breakfast.

Alyce (August 2017)

Absolutely amazing! Chantal and her staff went out of there way to help in every way possible. Room, view and breakfast is 5 star and we can't wait to come back again next year!

Erin (August 2017)

Wow what can we say! We absolutely loved this place! Waking up to the most incredible picturesque views was such a highlight. The friendliest hosts and also amazing breakfasts. The place is very private and also close walking distance to the lively town of Fira. If you want to unwind and watch an incredible sunset this is the place for you.

Lucy (July 2017)

The view from this place is incredible!!! Chantal & her team were so helpful & accommodating. It's a great location, about 15 mins to Fira center which was totally fine for us. We enjoyed wandering around every day through the market places. Pick up & drop off to the ferry/airport is included which I hadn't realised & was a huge stress buster! Breakfast was made fresh for us & served on the balcony with that incredible view!! If we came back, I'd be more than happy to stay here again!

Stamatia (July 2017)

If you want to be the envy of every other tourist in Santorini then this is the place to stay. We could not believe our eyes when we saw the view we would wake up to every day. The accommodation has everything that you need and if it doesn't then the staff are more than willing to assist. All of our requests were answered promptly and there was excellent communication between Chantal and her staff. Chantal was an excellent host greeting us on arrival and saying goodbye on departure. It was perfectly located in a more serene area of Fira but still close enough to the action. The bed was comfortable, room clean and amenities wonderful. The only down side was receiving the envious looks from other tourists walking above on the cliffs as we dined on our balcony...but I could get used to that. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Saikat (June 2017)

Santorini is a beautiful place and is an excellent vacation spot. However, if you want to go beyond excellent and make it magical, you should plan on staying here. This property has one of the best locations on the island hands down. The property is located at the edge of the caldera and the views are mesmerizing. Everyday you get an out of the world sunset experience sitting on the private balcony (no need to go to Oia and jostle with hundreds of tourists). The icing on the cake is the immaculate service and the warm and friendly hospitality of Chantal. She is ever ready to address any needs. Her resident chef makes amazing breakfast and serves you in your room. So, if you are looking for a luxurious experience, you have found the place.

Lucia (May 2017)

I can't even begin to describe how great our stay was at this beautiful residence! Not only were the views spectacular but the service was even better!! First off we arrived to the island VERY late (after 1am) and Chantal stayed awake just to welcome us and walk us to our villa personally! She has someone pick you up from whenever you are coming from and she arranges a drop off to your next destination as well. Breakfast is served every morning on your private balcony/terrace at the time of your choice and our two chefs delivered EXCELLENT meals every morning! There is no doubt in my mind that we will stay anywhere else but the Seahorse residence on our next visit to Santorini !! Thank you again Chantal and staff- you all were amazing!

Sunil (May 2017)

Chantal is a great host. She is very quick to respond back and tries to accommodate guests request. She suggested and arranged for Kostas to drop and pick us up for a tour of vinestono vineyard. He was there at 6 am to pick me up from the airport and dropped us for the ferry. It is very relaxing and soothing atmosphere at her place with the chefs Xiantos and Athena serving savoury Greek breakfast to start your day. The views and location is the best in santorini with walking distance to town of Fira without the hustle bustle. This is one of the best place we have stayed thus far and Chantal and staff deserve the kudos for making it so friendly, warm and hospitable. We would strongly recommend to friends and family. This is a hidden treasure to be enjoyed by everyone.

Sian and family – August 2016

Our family of 6 adults and three grandchildren have just stayed at Seahorse Residence 2 for one week. We were in Santorini for my sons wedding. I cannot complement Chantal, her daughter Cleo and her staff enough for their kindness and hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. From the baby equipment available, to the transport provided to our wedding venue in Imerovigli on several occasions, including several trips from the hairdressers for the bridal party on the day of the wedding. Costas, his wife and the other housekeeper were very friendly and met our every need, including ironing my daughter in laws wedding dress, the bridesmaid dresses and the men's shirts. Breakfast was cooked every morning by Zenaphone and his lovely wife and their food was outstanding with a variety of dishes prepared each morning. We also chose to eat twice during the evenings at the villa. On the eve of our wedding Zenaphone and his wife cooked us a BBQ and the second time he cooked us a variety of sea food including a large tuna fish that our friend had caught. On both occasions the food was excellent and th wine as flowing. We will never forget our stay at Seahorse Rsidence. The venue is stunning, the location of the villa, perfect - a 15 minute walk from the centre of Thira so the best both worlds......quiet, yet not too far from the town. Chantal and her staff made our stay one to remember for a lifetime. I cannot recommend their accommodation enough! Thank you, Sian, Neil and our very large number of family and friends, many of whom were made very welcome when they visited us at the villa during our stay.

Joel and Marc – July 2016

In life, we far too often find that things that sound perfect must be too good to be true! How wrong we were with our stay at the Seahorse Residence. From the moment we began our journey to staying there, everything felt comfortable. The booking process, communications with Chantal, silly and odd requests handled with respect and a feeling of welcome. However nothing prepared us for our arrival at the villa. After a long and tiring multi-stop trip from the States, we arrived in the late evening at the villa. The staff was there, waiting to greet us, get us settled in and provide us with nourishment…making us feel as if we had just arrived to our own home. When we awoke in the morning, everything that we had read; been told would happen; and we hoped was real…was indeed just that…absolutely real. Beyond real, it was magical. Our guests came and went throughout the time we were at the villa and as each and every one of them arrived, their jaws dropped and their eyes popped wide open at the luxury and warmth this historical and unique home provided. We never had a worry in the world, every little detail was taken care of with a smile. Having a personally crafted breakfast each morning with a view that is nothing short of breath-taking is something we or our guests will never forget. The option to have two private chefs, whose food rivals any Michelin starred chef we have ever eaten; was the best choice we could have made. Why go out to a crowded restaurant, deal with tight table seating and other patrons, when each night we could have a personally designed meal served by chefs who love what they do…and with a view that would be coveted by anyone visiting Santorini. To say our stay at the Seahorse Residence was magical is simply an understatement, but truthfully you cannot put into words how you feel while you are there. You only long to have the honor of returning again to this enchanted place. ‘Madame’ Chantal has created something so special and memorable. We are honored to have been her guests and look forward to visiting again next year!

From Benjamin and Anita July 2016

Where do I begin? Chantal's villa, hospitality, thoughtfulness, services provided, quality, attentiveness, were unbeatable! Staying in firostefani at the Seahorse villas far exceeded our expectations and what we possibly could have envisioned for our honeymoon trip. From the moment we landed in JTR, Chantal took care of everything. We privately driven from the airport to the villa by our driver Costas, who also carried our luggage to the suite. When we arrived, our suite had ready a pot of coffee, a bottle of vinsanto wine, and a gourmet homemade cake for our honeymoon from her chef Athena. Every morning I looked forward to the different Greek breakfasts our personal chefs would serve us at any time we requested. Xenofon and Athena (the chefs) did amazing with dietary restrictions we had. Chantal's office is at the villa so communication was effortless. The property itself is more beautiful than the photos represent and the view grander. Firostefani was a ten minute walk from Fira, where the main markets, restaurants, and bus stop is. This makes transportation all over the island extremely easy, while living in firostefani helps you get away from the crowds and have privacy. It was serene and beautiful and the sunsets were in my opinion better than Oia because you had a more holistic view of the caldera. Finally, the place was cleaned daily, fully functional, well air conditioned, and spacious. Thanks for a great stay Chantal and team! We hope to see you again in the future.

From Clifton Springs, Australia · July 2016

We had an amazing two night stay at the seahorse. Everything was very organised and the hospitality was exceptional. The views were even better in real life. Location was great, only a short walk to firostefani village and 10-15 mins to Fira town centre. Would definitely recommend and would love to return. The chef made breakfast served on the balcony was such a unexpected treat!

The view and the villa was amazing! Nomikou 120 1, Firostefani, Santorini, 84700, Greece Date of Stay June 25, 2016

This property in Firastefani was absolutely amazing! The rooms were beautiful and also very comfortable. The outdoor areas were stunning and the view was spectacular! Chantal and her wonderful staff were so helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We were there with our family of 5 including 3 teenagers and another family of 4 with two teenagers. All of us had an unforgettable time. The villa is right on the cliff with the most incredible views and is very private but only 10 minute walk along the walking path which is on the edge of the cliff, into the main town of Fira. The chefs, Xenaphon and Athena were fabulous. Breakfast was great as they cooked something different every morning. We also had dinner there three nights as we knew we would always get a delicious meal. We had never been to Santorini before and staying here made It so much more memorable especially because of this beautiful villa. Thank you Chantal and Sophie (Chantal's daughter). We will definitely be back! Regards Denise Noonan

Could you get a better view anywhere? Left on Jul 4, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

Did exactly what it said in the advert - wonderful view over the Caldera, sunsets over the islands, quiet but easy access the the main town of Fira (Thira) and close a a choice of tavernas and bars, bus stop to get to anywhere on the island and small shops for essentials. The apartment was spotlessly cleaned every day and breakfasts arranged to suit out timetables day to day. Kitchen was fully equipped so we could have cooked for ourselves but why bother with a great selection of tavernas and restaurants on the doorstep? Air con that worked and was quiet! We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by the owners - all arranged by email before we left home. Steep steps to the apartment so not suitable for the less mobile

Amazing Left on Jun 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Chantal and her team made our stay wonderful! The villa itself is beautiful with breathtaking views. The rooms are lovely and the pool/patio area are spectacular - especially when watching the sun set. Zenofon and Athena are marvelous chefs and prepared two dinner for us that were outstanding. The table settings, the wines, the attention to detail were fabulous. Never have I stayed in such a lap of luxury and been so pampered! Bravo!!

Taking Your Vacation to a New Level, Firostefani, Santorini, 84700, Greece Date of Stay June 6, 2016

Our family of seven, including three adult children and two spouses, spent five nights at Seahorse on Santorini. Though we have traveled extensively, this was one of the most extraordinary travel experiences any of us have enjoyed. Seahorse villa is tucked into the beautiful rock hillside of Firastefani, away from the hustle and bustle of Fira. It includes four levels of comfort, with each bedroom having its own ensuite bathroom. The main gathering place for your family is a deck and hot tub overlooking the Aegean Sea and Santorini's spectacular caldera. The view is west-facing, so you will see extraordinary sunsets daily! The villa is very comfortable and well cared-for, exceeded in quality only by the service provided by Chantal and her team: quiet, understated, perfect. Each morning at the time you select, a beautiful Greek breakfast is served including Greek yogurt, fresh fruits and breads and another dish. The team who prepare and serve the breakfast have it ready at precisely the time you select and then disappear so you can enjoy your morning repast in privacy. Several bedrooms have ensuite coffeemakers in case you rise early. During the day, other members of the team provide fresh linens, empty trash, refresh water so that things are always ready when you return to the villa. The location of the villa is ideal from a number of perspectives. Fira is the main place tourists enter the island from cruise ships and can be incredibly busy. Although some of them come to Firastefani, it is a 15-minute walk so foot traffic is not as intense. Yet, it is easy to walk into Fira or Firastefani for dinner after the cruise ships leave; there are literally dozens of restaurants within easy walking distance. The hike from the villa to Oia took us a little less than three hours and is spectacular. It is also an easy cab ride to Oia if you want to explore less rigorously. Chantal helped us arrange a half-day catamaran cruise and a van rental for four days so we could explore the island. There are numerous vineyards to visit, the Donkey brewery, archeological sites, beaches and the beautiful village of Pyrgos. The well-known hike from Fira to Oia is a wonderful activity for early morning before it gets to hot. Every place on the caldera side of Santorini has a beautiful view, but none more special than at Seahorse. Our time at Seahorse was memorable. There is nothing I would change about the experience!

Fabulous! Nomikou 120 1, Firostefani, Santorini, 84700, Greece (3576685) Date of Stay May 23, 2016

This villa is an amazing experience for all the senses! The rooms are lovely and Chantal's team goes above and beyond to make their guests feel spoiled. The chefs provided us with such an amazingly fabulous meal the first night that we had them prepare a dinner for us the night before we left. Additionally, Zenofon was willing and able to take us to places that we wanted to visit. The location of the villa is perfect! Guests can stay at the villa and enjoy the beautiful surroundings or take a walk to town. Highly recommend this villa!

lanky_tx Houston Spectacular views, service, and stay  Left on May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The staff was very attentive, nice, and definitely welcoming. The location couldn't be better in a less busy part of the island offering spectacular end to end views of the caldera. Easy to access, private, not far from restaurants, bus stop, shopping, and more. The host met us upon arrival, was very accommodating and arranged tours at our request. The residence/apartment is well kept and spacious.

Rachel, May 2016

Our experience at the Seahorse in Santorini was a dream come true! Chantal was an incredible host and arranged for us to do a wine tasting and a fishing trip which were both highlights of our week in Greece. The villa looked exactly as pictured and the views of Santorini and the sea from the house were breathtaking. The breakfast and dinner prepared for us by the staff was some of the best we had in Santorini. Definitely looking forward to visiting again!

Christopher, August 2015

I've spent a few months trying to figure out how to accurately capture the ways in which our stay at Seahorse will stay with me forever. Perhaps it was Athena's sundried tomatoes, or better yet her fried tomato balls that will take center stage when I'm thinking back on the best memories of my life. Maybe it will be Xenofon's stories about jazz, or New York, or Mumbai. Maybe it was the Greek yogurt they made for us from scratch every morning. Maybe it was be watching how much they love each other and how much they love food, and how that in and of itself made every bite of their incredible cooking simply transcendental. Maybe it was the firework show, gastronomy dinner, or world-class professional photographer (Ellegeliki, who was amazing!) that Chantal helped us plan at a very low cost. Maybe it was getting engaged to my partner under the Grecian sun on the cliffs at Seahorse that colors my memories. It's hard to say now. What I do know is that having the incredible fortune of having spent time at Seahorse wasn't just a vacation. It was a meditation on life. It was a reminder of the things that are important. It was an affirmation that in the most seemingly remote corners of the world, there are loving, warm, kind, worldly, intelligent, generous people like Chantal and her staff. It took about two days into our week to absolutely fall in love with Santorini, and it will take a lifetime to forget. Thank you again for everything, Chantal! We will be back!

Stephen V, Aug 14, 2015

OMG!!! - To beautiful for words.
We just returned from an amazing trip to Greece and Sea Horse Villa was the highlight. As my son said "this is better then where the Kardashian's stayed when they went to Santorini" (I am not a fan but found that funny). The views are breathtaking and the location terrific as it's just below the pedestrian walking path that connects fira to firostefani - you have everything you could want within a 10 minute walk. The villa is in perfect condition, very clean and well maintained. The owner, Chantal, is terrific and ensures every need is met. And the staff (yes you have staff) is amazing. The chefs, Xenophon and Athina, are great. They prepared breakfast and we also hired them to cook a tailored dinner which is a MUST do!!! The remaining staff were fantastic - Anna, Tonia and Kostas. They even did our laundry while we were here!!! The villa does have a lot of steps, as does everywhere in Santorini, so be sure your group is ok with steps. The pool is perfect and the hot tub great. The views are amazing. I expected our stay at Sea Horse Villa would be a trip highlight but it was better then I ever imaged. If you go to Santorini then make sure you spend time at Sea Horse Villa. I promise it will be the highlight of your trip also.

dolores p, Aug 31, 2015

Great family get away!
We choose to rent a home this year for the first time because there were going to be 16 of us and thought it would make for a different experience. We were flying in from the states and our Cyprus family was meeting us in Santorini, we all had great accommodations and were happy to wake up every morning to a home made breakfast cooked by a fabulous husband and wife chef Xenophon and Athena. They also cooked our last dinner at the house for us that was out of this world delicious! Chantal the owner was accommodating and easy to work with, anything we requested she went out of her way to locate such as yoga mats, alcohol preferences, someone to make a blueberry pie for my husbands birthday, anything we needed. The staff was delightful! The views were the best on the Island, it was amazing to wake up every morning and see such beauty outside your door. I would recommend this to anyone. Thank you Chantal and your staff for a lifetime of memories with our family that will never be forgotten! Tassos and Dolores Paphites.

Anonymous, Oct 9, 2015

Could not have been better!
Firostefani, Santorini, 84700, Greece (3668129)
We had a group of 8 stay at Seahorse Residence for 4 nights. The apartments were exactly as we expected and couldn't have been more perfect. The views are absolutely stunning. Chantal was the perfect host and went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. Our last night was a particularly memorable experience. We had dinner prepared by the private chefs, Xenophon and Athena. It was exceptional and a perfect conclusion to our stay at Seahorse Residence. The breakfast each morning was also delicious and such a nice surprise to find what they had prepared for us. This is the perfect place to stay in Santorini and we will cherish the memories from this vacation in Greece!

Margie, September 2015

We stayed at Chantals beautiful Seahorse residence. The pictures show exactly what it looks like. Magnificent views over the Caldera, rooms with a view, welcome drinks and cake, a fabulous chef for breakfast. We also paid extra to stay in and the chef cooked for us. What a wonderful experience our time was with Chantal. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Chantal. Margie

Peter, July 2015

This Villa is perfectly located close to the parking lot (3 min walk for those who rent vehicles) as well as 5 min walk the other way to enter the middle of Fira. The villa itself was very clean and Chantal provided all types of services to include a free breakfast on the balcony at a time I thought was a great time for breakfast. Her assistant, chefs, handyman, and laundry lady were ALL extremely friendly and provided us with any help we needed!! They provided us free transportation to and from the airport, and I definitely would come back again!! Thanks Chantal!!!

Reviewed October 9, 2015

Absolutely superb!
My wife and I stayed here with two adult children . The accommodations are fantastic and the view incredible. Chantel and her staff were warm and accommodating in every way. Our stay here was the highlight of our vacation in Greece. The location is perfect. The breakfasts were amazing. We highly recommend and can't wait to return. Truly wonderful .

Reviewed September 7, 2015

Where to even begin?
Santorini is arguably one of the most beautiful places in the world. Even more so when you stumble upon Seahorse Residences. Madame Chantelle greeted us with such warmth and made us feel comfortable from the second we walked in.
Walking down the stairs towards our room was breathtaking. There are no villas in front of Seahorse Residence, nor is there a neighbour on your left. It is complete seclusion, understated luxury. The view is sublime - we simply felt that there was no need to leave the property unless it was for dinner or to get some goodies from the supermarket. This villa has everything you need, especially for honeymooners such as ourselves. The rooms are perfect, clean, spacious with beautiful linens.
Breakfast was included, the wonderful Chefs, Xenofin and Athena absolutely blew us away each morning. The portions were hearty and the food was delicious! Each morning we had something different, and they always left us with a little treat to nibble on for later in the day.
The pool is great, there are views from every angle and the whole place is just very peaceful.
The residence is conveniently located and is walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Fira.
If you are looking for a private and sophisticated getaway, paired with a wonderful host, this is the place.
We plan to come back as soon as we can!
Thank you Chantelle for making our honeymoon so magical.
Roxi & Panayiotis South Africa

Reviewed July 31, 2015

“Beyond incredible! This place is a dream!”
It is rare to come upon a place on your travels that far exceeds your expectations. This is one of those places. The accommodation itself is located in the most awe-inspiring position with views so unbelievable that we really had to pinch ourselves.
The rooms/apartments are large and clean. You can smell the fabric softener on the sheets.
The owner and the staff are the cherry on the cake. The owner, the lovely Chantal, became an instant friend. Treating us as if we were guests in her own home. The perfect host.
The breakfast is among the best we have experienced in all our world travels. New friends, Athina and Xenophon prepare a unique homemade breakfast served on your balcony so you can enjoy the view.
The housekeeping staff are also wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and like I said, this place is so clean.

Mike, October 2015

“Chantal was an amazing host. We messed up the dates of our reservation and she was still able to accommodate us. She had set out wine and cookies for us upon arrival, which was a nice treat. The room was very clean and exactly as pictured. I think the view from the deck is literally the best view you can get from the Fira area. Absolutely breathtaking - the pictures don't do it justice. We were also served breakfast each morning out on our private deck. We could't have asked for a better experience and we hope to visit again some day!”

Glynis, October 2015

“My daughters, sister and I had the most amazing time in Santorini staying at the Seahorse. Nothing was too much trouble for Chantal and her team, we were made to feel so welcome. We chose to travel at a pretty quiet time (mid October) but the apartments were so lovely we didn't mind staying inside and enjoying the spectacular view when the weather turned. We had breakfast on the terrace everyday which was always delicious - loved the smoothies and omelettes! - we can't recommend the Seahorse (or Chantal as a host) enough. Thank you for a great week!”

Richard - June 2015

"Magical lodging in a magical place"

This villa is everything I expected from the description and more. The views were spectacular, the apartments were very comfortable and the service was excellent. I have no reservations about giving this property the highest recommendation. Thank you Chantal for a wonderful time.

Laura - May 2015

I have just been to Chantal's property and could not rave more about the experience. I had 5 girls in this home and could not be more impressed. Great airport transfer is set up for you from the get go... Thomas was great giving us an overview of the island on the way to meet Chantal. From Firostefani, you are greeted not only by sweet, informative Chantal, but also by our porter. You don't carry a bag down to the house which is great. Your first impression is of course Magical. The setting is amazing! This is what you are expecting of any place on this side of the island but what you are amazed by is the location and level of service. Service: Number 1 - at this location expect great food! Of the 10 days in Athens and Santorini the best food we had was at the house. Athena and Xeno prepared our best meals. We were silly and only employed them for our first and last dinners on the island. Of course we enjoyed every breakfast here (included in the price) but I wish we had planned on multiple dinners at the home (a small additional fee- but less than you would expect). Also these two do a cooking class.

Julie - May 2015

I'm at a loss for words to describe how absolutely amazing our stay was! Chantal was an incredible host and went above and beyond in every way! Communication was super easy and she took care of arranging everything that we wanted to do while we were there in addition to transportation from the ferry and to the airport. The view and location is hands down the best on the island! We never wanted to leave our balcony because it just didn't get any better. The breakfasts were out of this world and everybody working here was incredibly warm, generous, and helpful towards us. We felt completely at home in paradise!

Ingrid - May 2015

Chantal was very nice and welcoming. She was very flexible with our check in and check out dates and she also helped us arrange rides to and from the airport. We loved the villa, it was about 10 minutes walk from Fira and a quick ride to Oia, exactly as she described. Chantal's staff were also very friendly too, and helpful when we asked questions about the island. The villa was extremely nice, I think the pictures don't show how amazing it is!

Suman - May2015

Seahorse is an amazing property with an excellent view. You could enjoy the view of the beautiful sunset cozing in the bed. Chantal is very friendly host & ensures she does every thing possibly to make your stay comfortable. Special mention to her staff - Athena & her husband, who made the stay delightful by treating us with lovely breakfast every morning & for sharing local stories.

Laura R - May2015

The SeaHorse was everything we expected and more. The staff was wonderful!! They catered to our every need in a pleasant,efficient way making us feel so welcome. The breakfast was delicious and served in the most beautiful setting! Chantel went out of her way to make sure that there were comfortable accommodations for each member of our group of 9 family members. She even arranged transportation, drivers and guides for us so we could enjoy the whole island. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. It was truly an incredible experience.

Ara K - June 2015

FIRST CLASS SERVICE - GREAT LOCATION - GREAT VILLA

If ever you want to stay in Santorini, you cannot go wrong with the seahorse villas. From multi family to small party to couples. Great location and service.

Rowena S - July 2015

SEAHORSE BLISS

Our stay at the picturesque Seahorse was superb. My first impression was that it was even better than what I had been expecting. Chantal and her staff did everything within their means (unintrusively) to ensure that we enjoyed this fantastic place to stay. Perfect for honeymooners or families, the flexible villas accommodated our group of 18 (4 families with children), the vista from here would be hard to match anywhere. It is a short stroll to Fira square and the bus stop to Oia as well as some excellent restaurants, yet it is quiet and private. We had great fun going on a catamaran cruise, swimming and the kids liked the donkey rides up and down the caldera. The property was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite and friendly. The breakfasts were great. We arranged two dinners to be cooked for us on site which were fantastic. I would highly recommend this property to a friend or relative and hope one day I can return and enjoy the sunsets from Seahorse.

Matthew F - June 2015

We had an incredible time at Seahorse. Chantal and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and views were absolutely stunning. Hope we can return some day!

Clinton J - June 2015

Chantal was an amazing host. Her accomodations were as advertised, and she also provided wonderful suggestions on activities and restaurants. Transportation to and from the property was provided upon arrival and departure, which made for great convenience! The view is AMAZING from the property and definitely is a front row seat to the water and sunset. I would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again! Thanks Chantal!

Lisa M - July 2015

Our family of six (3 teens and 1 tween) loved our stay at Seahorse! We arrived after traveling European cities for a week to the villa that Chantal has set up to feel like home to the travelers who visit. The chefs were a fantastic team and provided our every dining need. Breakfast each day was delicious and the view could not be surpassed! They worked tirelessly to make sure we were pleased with our meals. Dinner at the villa on our last night was our best meal on our visit to Santorini! Anna the housekeeper took care of a giant pile of laundry we had accumulated. Chantal gave us great advice on our adventure to the beach and took care of reservations, transportation needs and answered many questions during our stay. The whole family looks forward to going back to Santorini in the future!

Monica J - June 2015

We stayed with our friends for 3 nights in end of June at this Villa.Sometimes you find such an incredible place that is so good you really want to keep it a bit of a secret. This is such a place. Perfect views, perfect location, perfect comfort, perfectly private huge outdoor space along with a private pool and to top it off, a perfect "rep" in Chantal who was warm and welcoming and available by phone, email or text to offer any advice or local recommendations. The island of Santorini is a special place anyhow, and it takes something extra special to enhance a vacation there. This place does it... and some!! We were received at the port and taken to Villa. The view from the Villa is nothing short of stunning. There is a 180 degree uninterrupted view of the Caldera, Imorvigli and Oia. The private outdoor space along with a private pool really makes this property incredible and gives you a front row seat every night to watch the amazing sunsets develop and we loved the time we spent there. Chantal and her team Athina, Xeno, Tonya and others looked after us very well during our stay and provided the perfect mix of availability, support, contact and privacy during our stay. I strongly recommend this place and would love to go back someday. I give this property 11 out of 10 rating.

Taylor, 11/10/2014

“By far our favorite family vacation - ever!!!”
Seahorse Villa is located in the most convenient spot on the island of Santorini. Ten minutes to Thira and ten minutes to Imeriovigli. The view is exquisite!!! The beds are a bit firm, but that is the only downside to our visit. Everything else was perfect. Christina, the villa manager, will be a lifetime friend to my family. Anna and Tonia kept the villa, including the pool, spotless and very comfortable. After a day of sightseeing, coming "home" to the villa was the best part of the day. There were 9 of us, and we all had plenty of space to relax and find some quiet time. Everyone in our family agreed that this was the best vacation ever - a once in a lifetime.

Saad Khan, 27/9/2014

"We stayed here as a group of 6 for 5 nights, and loved every moment. The view from many places in Santorini is stunning, but the view from all of our rooms, the kitchen, and of course, the balcony was absolutely breathtaking! A special mention to Christina (the manager) who went well beyond the call of duty to make our stay amazing. A genuinely warm and helpful person - thank you!"

Adam, 9/2014

After travelling for 2 months on a budget, we were keen to splurge on somewhere beautiful in Santorini. We were nervous because we had high expectations for our dream stay...but this villa and its lovely host exceeded all of them!
With a breath-taking view of the caldera from every room, a large balcony, spacious living room and kitchen, comfy bed, huge bathroom and a shared pool in the villa, we were more than happy with the facilities. However it was the little extras that really made our stay luxurious... After a transfer from the port we were greeted with a giant bouquet of fresh flowers and given some local wine. A lovely breakfast (hot and cold) was served each morning by the pool and overlooking the caldera. The maid washed all of our clothes and serviced our room daily.
The location of the villa was perfect. A few steps away from Fira main streets but below the street level so there were uninterrupted views and peace and quiet. We visited the famous Oia sunset but liked the view from our balcony better and so hardly left the villas for entire 5 days! Bliss.

Michelle, 9/2014

If on(website hidden)there is a "like" button, our stay at Sea Horse Apartment would be rated as "super duper LOVE" ... if only there is such a button. :D We stayed there for 3 nights - me, my sis, my mom and auntie - as part of our 9 days tour of Cyclades Islands and this place was by far our best experience hands down.
First of all, we really appreciated the pick up / drop off service from sea port to Firostefani main square.
Secondly, location is perfect: 1. unlike many other places in Santorini, you don't have to carry your luggage up / down too many flights of stairs to get to the hotel since it's a relatively flat surface from drop off area to the apartment. This is an important consideration for us since we have two rather elderly ladies travelling with us.
2. it's within walking distance to all the shops/cafes/restaurants but at the same time it's a good distance away such that it's never noisy in the apartment. The view is magnificent, we didn't have to go anywhere to watch the famous Santorini sunset. The place is clean and charmingly decorated. We were really impressed with the private jacuzzi and sauna inside the apartment.
But most important of all was the warm welcome and friendliness that we felt while we were staying there. Most of the time we interacted with Christina. Christina gave excellent recommendations for tour operators for tours around Santorini (her recommendation was best value for money! We actually checked around before we decided) as well as restaurants with delicious local food. She was also very helpful with our miscellaneous last minute needs: borrowing 4 beach towels on the last day before our departure (since it would be difficult to carry around wet towels in our bags to the next island) as well as printing our visas for our next port of disembarkation. Definitely 5 star hotel service!
All of us love Santorini and we would definitely book Sea Horse Apartment again for our next visit.

Anthony, 9/2014

From the moment of arriving we were blown away by the hospitality & location of the villa. The private jacuzzi, large open kitchen & location to Oia and Fira so convenient! Book now!

Mike, 8/2014

From the moment of arriving we were blown away by the hospitality & location of the villa. The private jacuzzi, large open kitchen & location to Oia and Fira so convenient! Book now!

Moon, 8/2014

It is enjoyable stay in this house, the nice sunset location, and so nice owner , we cooked a meal and it is amazing experience to stay here, all of us hope to stay more longer, thank you very much!

Alex, 8/2014

My girlfriend and I recently visited Santorini and were lucky enough to have stayed at Chantal’s Villa. From our first correspondence with Chantal we felt at ease, to the point we thought everything seemed to good to be true. On arriving at the Villa we were totally blown away. The accommodation was beautiful, Chantal’s team were lovely and the view was sublime. If you are looking for somewhere romantic, quiet and tranquil this is the place to go.

SIVARAMAKRISHNAN 16/9/2013

I hasten to thank you for giving us a fantastic private villa SEAHORSE and make our stay most pleasant bythe care given by you .
Themis and others of your team were extremely willing and co-operative taking care of our small small needs and errands.
What a Service orientation!
On behalf of our group of family, a special thanks to all of you.
Best wishes
SIVARAMAKRISHNAN

Annabele and Lukas Ellis - 12/8/2013

Words cannot describe how grateful we are to Christina and Themis at the beautiful seahorse villa. We had our wedding there this year 12/7 which was a last minute change of venue to what we had planned. Christina and Themis went completely out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. They are not only the most friendliest and welcoming people we have ever met but also extremely professional. The villa location and layout is unbelievable. We had a group of 8 people staying with ample privacy and space. The villa is cleaned daily always immaculate. Pooldeck area amazing for sunsets and cocktails. Thank you for making our stay in Santorini so memorable. We will be back!

Gail James - 12/8/2013

Well said Lucas it was a beautiful wedding with beautiful people and Christina a Themis were amazing thank you both for making my son Lucas and his beautiful wife belle have the most fantastic wedding xx

Rozina E. - 25/7/2013

Great experience! Amazing view! Our suite was clean, spacious and romantic. Staff extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful and excellent residence and also in the island.

John Keohan - 10/6/2013

I am just touching base to say that I had a lovely time at the villa the weekend before this past weekend. Both Christina and Themis were very helpful and very nice. And Anna was great as usual. The weather was a bit unsettled but it was very relaxing.
Thanks again. I am looking to get back down there at least twice more this summer.

Paula S. - 4/7 April 2015

It was an amazing experience by seahorse villa. Everything is perfect! First of all, I would like to delivery my sincere thanks to all of Chantal's stuffs, they are very polite, nice and always helpful. Second it is really a very nice villa with uniq sea-view location and exquisite decoration.
I would highly recommended you to live here. Compare with other villa in Oia, here is more quite, more private spaces and very convient to reach everywhere! the third, they have very excellent chef, we really enjoyed typical Greek food!